Monday, November 15, 2010

Sunday, November 14, 2010

Cebu Arhdiocese Revamped

Msgr. Jose Dosado is the new team moderator at the St. Joseph the Patriarch church in Barangay Mabolo, Cebu City.

Dosado’s previous assignment was as parish priest of St. Vicente Ferrer parish in Bogo City.

Dosado will be joined by Fr. Joselito Danao, who was assigned at the Archdiocesan Shrine of Our Lady of Fatima in Basak, Mandaue City, and Fr. Constantino Navales Jr.

The new team ministry in Bogo City will be headed by Msgr. Isidro Ullamot with Fr. Divino Jurcales and Fr. Germaine Lecciones.

Msgr. Dennis Villarojo, the Archdiocesan Pastoral Planning Board coordinator, will be the team moderator at the Our Lady of the Sacred Heart parish in Barangay Capitol Site in Cebu City.

He will be joined by team members Felipe Diacosta and Mateo Maneja as well as parochial vicar and Cardinal Vidal’s personal secretary Fr. Expedito Torrevillas.

Fr. Ramil Limbaga will be at the San Nicolas Parish as resident with the special assignment of providing direction to the Neocatechumenate Movement in Cebu.

In Tuburan, Fr. Allan Trinidad will be the parochial vicar, but he will also be preparing the new parish in Barangay Colonia. He will be moved to the San Antonio Parish with Fr. Jacinto Rama. Fr. Riel Cantillas will be the parish priest at the San Antonio Parish in Putat, Tuburan town.

Msgr. Jose Montecillo will be the parish priest at the Archdiocesan shrine of Our Lady of Guadalupe. The new parochial vicars are Frs. Bernard Oyao and Erwin Pelario.

At the San Isidro Labrador Parish, Msgr. Carlito Pono will be joined by a new parochial vicar, Fr. Wesley Noel.

Metro Cebu south parish assignments are Fr. Miguelito Sarmago (Mambaling), Fr. William Genelazo (Lipata, Minglanilla) and Fr. Ireneo Aronales (Naga).

In the southeast district, Fr. Judito Rosende will be a resident priest in San Fernando, while Fr. Joseph Gabriente will be a parochial vicar in Carcar City.

Santander town will have as pastors Frs. Loreto Jaque, William Saldo and Fulton Varga.

At the Our Lady of Fatima Parish in Barangay Basak, Mandaue City, the new team ministry is led by Fr. Reymilo Talaugon. He will be joined by Frs. Glenn Guanzon, Glad Niere and Jerome Yu.

Fr. Evan YbaƱez and Fr. Roy Bucag will move to the Nativity Parish in Barangay Canduman, Mandaue City.

The other north district assignments are Fr. Ignacio Enanoria and Fr. Ian de los Santos (Danao City), Fr. Romeo Narca (Maslog) and Fr. Manuel Tan (Medellin).