Tuesday, May 15, 2007

ABS-CBN & Pulse Asia's Exit Polls

Six Genuine Opposition candidates, four Team Unity bets and two independents are poised to win the top 12 slots in the Senate race, results of the 2007 ABS-CBN/Pulse Asia nationwide exit poll revealed Tuesday.

GO candidate Loren Legarda topped the exit poll with 58.5 percent of votes, followed by Francis "Chiz" Escudero (53.3%), Manuel Villar (49.8%) and Panfilo Lacson (46.4%).

Independent candidate Francis “Kiko” Pangilinan placed fifth in the exit poll with 44.6 percent of votes, followed by GO's Benigno "Noynoy" Aquino III (42.6%), Team Unity's Edgardo Angara (41.1%) and Joker Arroyo (36.8%) and GO's Antonio Trillanes IV (35.4%).

TU's Juan Miguel Zubiri placed 10th in the exit poll with 34.9 percent of votes. Independent candidate Gregorio "Gringo" Honasan (34.6%) and TU's Ralph Recto (34.3%) rounded out the last two slots.

Pulse Asia said there is a statistical chance that the last four candidates on the list could be replaced by other senatorial bets.

GO's Alan Peter Cayetano placed 13th on the list with 31 percent of votes, followed by TU's Prospero Pichay Jr. (30.4%), GO's Aquilino "Koko" Pimentel III (28.5%) and Sonia Roco (28.4%) and TU's Michael Defensor (28.2%) and Vicente "Tito" Sotto III (26.2%).

No comments: